phoenigerx.blogg.se

Volume could not be unmounted using live mode
Volume could not be unmounted using live mode






Running First Aid on “My Book Duo 8TB RAID 1” (disk3s2) If possible back up the data on this volume. WD My Book Duo 25F6 Media USB External Physical Disk

volume could not be unmounted using live mode volume could not be unmounted using live mode

  • Mac OS Extended (Journaled) Volume name : My Book Duo 8TB RAID 1įile system : Mac OS Extended (Journaled)įile system UUID : 2BD992A6-8DB3-37E1-81A8-E13A1C4EC645.
  • My Book Duo 8TB RAID 1 USB External Physical Volume When trying to mount it via Disk Utility: -Ĭould not mount “My Book Duo 8TB RAID 1”. I’m completely devastated with this and lost 2 days of sleeping frustrated with this issue. I’m attaching the EtreCheck report as additional text and all the log/specification data from this HD too.Īny help would be valuable. Is there a specific recurrent issue like this that could lead me to fix the problem? I have some important data on this disk (I was using it as a reliable backup RAID 1 but now it’s stressing me. Restoring the original state found as unmounted.įile system verifies or repair failed. When I try to First Aid it: Invalid sibling link / The volume My Book Duo 8TB RAID 1 could not be repaired. When I try to ‘Mount’ it, this is the error message: Could not mount “My Book Duo 8TB RAID 1”. Via Disk Utility I can see the drive, both as the image attached. Tested in 3 different MacBook Pro (2014/2015/2018 - USB-C and USB3), the same. When I press “mount” it spins the first disk, then the second, the front LED light pulses but nothing else happens. I’ve disconnected it, restarted my computer, and it is still not mounting it. I’ve downloaded Wd Drive utilities, The app recognises the “my book duo”, passes all tests (SMART status / Quick Drive Test / Complete drive test) but there’s nothing else. It turns on, both hard drives spin, the WD Discovery sees as My Book Duo, I can turn led on or off for the case/enclosure but all the time I press “Mount” nothing is happening. I’ve bought it especially because it’s RAID and in theory safer for my backups. It’s a 3 months old external drive, worked flawlessly until yesterday. I’ve already changed the cable (USB-C, USB3, tested in another Mac). My Book Duo 16TB set as RAID 1 ( WDBFBE0160JBK-EESN) formatted as HFS+ suddenly is not mounting anymore in my Mac (Catalina 10.15.6). Hi, Sorry for this repeated subject about mounting external drives, but I’m burning out my mind for 3 days with completely different solutions and none of them solved my issue (tuxera/killing the fsck terminal, Waiting to mount again, etc).








    Volume could not be unmounted using live mode